Home Formula 4ADAC F4 Picariello takes twelfth victory of the year at Hockenheim

Picariello takes twelfth victory of the year at Hockenheim

by Valentin Khorounzhiy

Photo: ADAC Formel Masters

ADAC Formel Masters champion Alessio Picariello has matched Richie Stanaway‘s record of victories per year in the series as he’s taken his win number twelve in race two of the season finale at Hockenheim.

The Belgian driver converted another front row start into a victory after poleman Maximilian Gunther retired from the lead mid-race.

With his nearest rival Ralph Boschung exiting the race a lap later, Picariello cruised to victory, finishing ahead of Neuhauser drivers Nicolas Beer, who found his way up to second from the fourth row of the grid, and Marvin Dienst.

Jason Kremer was a second off the podium in fourth, with Lotus driver Beitske Visser rounding out the top five. Her teammates Mikkel Jensen and Indy Dontje finished close behind in sixth and seventh respectively.

Benedikt Gentgen kept a recovering Stefan Riener at bay for eighth, while Stephane Kox rounded out the points.

In the standings, poleman Gunther has secured second in the standings, despite his retirement.

Race results
Pos. Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Alessio Picariello ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. 15 laps in 26:44.558
2 Nicolas Beer Neuhauser Racing +2.887
3 Marvin Dienst Neuhauser Racing +3.727
4 Jason Kremer Schiller Motorsport +4.810
5 Beitske Visser Lotus +7.991
6 Mikkel Jensen Lotus +8.697
7 Indy Dontje Lotus +10.157
8 Benedikt Gentgen JBR Motorsport & Engineering +22.095
9 Stefan Riener Neuhauser Racing +22.999
10 Stephane Kox Team KUG Motorsport +39.092
11 Hannes Utsch JBR Motorsport & Engineering +42.860
12 Giorgio Maggi ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. +47.840
13 Marcel Lenerz JBR Motorsport & Engineering +48.447
14 Martin Gatz KSW Motorsport +59.670
15 Callan O’Keeffe Lotus +1:42.101
Not classified
Ralph Boschung Team KUG Motorsport +7 laps
Fabian Schiller Schiller Motorsport +8 laps
Maximilian Gunther ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. +9 laps
Kim Giersiepen KSW Motorsport +12 laps
Kim-Luis Schramm ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. +14 laps
DNS Hendrik Grapp ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V.