Home Formula 4ADAC F4 Marschall among the latest additions to the ADAC Formel Masters field

Marschall among the latest additions to the ADAC Formel Masters field

by Stephen Goddard
Photo: ADAC Stiftung Sport

Photo: ADAC Stiftung Sport

German karting graduate Dennis Marschall is among a host of new additions to this season?s ADAC Formel Masters grid.

Joining the field alongside him are fellow karting graduate Igor Walilko, Formula Renault racer Corinna Kamper and newcomer Kevin Brutschin.

17-year-old Marschall, who is the latest driver to come out of the ADAC Stiftung Sport scheme, joins Team Lotus after a strong karting career in his homeland, which included finishing fifth overall in the KF2 class of the ADAC Kartmasters last season. He joins another series newcomer Joel Eriksson and series returnee Ralph Boschung in what is expected to be a five-car line-up from the Oschersleben-based team.

JBR Motorsport & Engineering have now confirmed two full-time entrants, with Polish racer Igor Walilko joining the previously announced David Kolkmann. Walilko has a strong karting background throughout Europe and will make his single-seater debut in the ADAC series. Also joining JBR for the final two rounds will be German newcomer Kevin Brutschin.

The final driver to have been announced by the championship is ex-Formula Renault lady racer Corinna Kamper, who joins the returning HS Engineering team. The Austrian, who tested with team at Hockenheim and Assen, makes the move after competing in Formula Renault 2.0 NEC with Fortec Competition.

These latest announcements take the grid to 16 drivers announced in what is expected to be 19-car grid for the 2014 season, which kicks off in 10 days at Oschersleben.

2014 ADAC Formel Masters lineup so far
Team Drivers
Mucke Motorsport Marvin Dienst, Philip Hamprecht, Giorgio Maggi, Kim-Luis Schramm, Maximilian Gunther
Neuhauser Racing Tim Zimmermann, Mikkel Jensen
Schiller Motorsport Fabian Schiller, Nico Menzel
Lotus / Motopark Joel Eriksson, Ralph Boschung, Dennis Marschall
JBR Motorsport & Engineering David Kolkmann, Igor Walilko, Kevin Brutschin
HS Engineering Corinna Kamper