Home Z - Archive seriesGerman F3 Kirchhofer leads Lotus 1-2-3 in Hockenheim race one

Kirchhofer leads Lotus 1-2-3 in Hockenheim race one

by Valentin Khorounzhiy

Photo: formel3.de

German F3 champion Marvin Kirchhofer put on yet another dominant performance in the series, taking the victory in race one of the final round of the season at Hockenheim.

Having held on to the lead at the start, Kirchhofer was allowed to break away from the field as his teammates Artem Markelov and Emil Bernstorff were busy fighting for second.

The Russian overtook Bernstorff on the opening lap, but the latter had more pace, eventually retaking the position. There were no changes in the top three from that point on, with Kirchhofer leading Bernstorff and Markelov in yet another 1-2-3.

Performance Racing’s John Bryant-Meisner managed to keep up with Markelov until the end of the race, settling for fourth, with Gustavo Menezes taking P5.

Nabil Jeffri took sixth, ahead of Jordi Weckx, series rookie Roman Beregech and Nicolai Sylvest. Trophy winner Thomas Amweg rounded out the top ten.

Race results
Pos. Driver Cl. Team Time/Gap
1 Marvin Kirchhofer C Lotus 19 laps in 30:21.681
2 Emil Bernstorff C Lotus 4.632
3 Artem Markelov C Lotus 11.892
4 John Bryant-Meisner C Performance Racing 13.391
5 Gustavo Menezes C Van Amersfoort 17.320
6 Nabil Jeffri C EuroInternational 26.704
7 Jordi Weckx C Van Amersfoort 46.430
8 Roman Beregech C Performance Racing 48.153
9 Nicolai Sylvest C JBR Motorsport 1:03.899
10 Thomas Amweg T CR Racing Team 1:07.942
11 Sheban Siddiqi C Lotus 1:09.317
12 Hubertus-Carlos Vier T ADAC Team Nordbayern 1:11.929
13 Freddy Killensberger T GU-Racing 1:14.503
14 Maximilian Hackl T Franz Woss Racing 1:22.930
15 Sebastian Balthasar T GU-Racing 1:34.190
16 Matteo Cairoli C ADM Motorsport +1 lap
17 Christian Zeller T CR Racing Team +1 lap
18 Andreas Germann T CR Racing Team +1 lap
19 Frank Debruyne T CR Racing Team +1 lap
20 Luca Iannaccone T Franz Woss Racing +2 laps
Not classified
Tomasz Krzeminski C Performance Racing +8 laps
Nikita Zlobin C ADM Motorsport +12 laps