Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault 2.0FR2.0 Alps Fuoco and Bonifacio top Friday practice sessions at Misano

Fuoco and Bonifacio top Friday practice sessions at Misano

by Luis Miguel Martinez

Photo: Fast Lane Promotion

Prema Poweteam’s dominant form in Formula Renault 2.0 Alps at Misano continued as two of its drivers dominated the three practice sessions, with Bruno Bonifacio setting the fastest time of the day with a 1:34.683.

Practice one was run incident-free with the main championship contender Antonio Fuoco leading the session with a 1:34.979 laptime with another Prema driver Luca Ghiotto in second closely behind.? Konstantin Tereshchenko was third with fellow Russian Egor Orudzhev in fourth, while Bonifacio took fifth.

Practice two was led by Bonifacio, who rose to the top of the timesheets with a lap of 1:35.378 in the closing stages of the session. Orudzhev was second followed by Fuoco and Ghiotto in third and fourth, while Prema’s new driver Matthew Solomon rounded out the top five.

Practice three was affected by a red flag, brought out by debris on track. Alejandro Abogado, Joffrey De Narda and Bonifacio were shown a black flag in the session for not pitting immediately after the red flag, but they were given substitute reprimands later on and were allowed back into the track. The session was led by Bonifacio with a 1:34.683, followed by his teammates Ghiotto and Fuoco. Orudzhev took another fourth, while Tereshchenko rounded out the top five.

Session results
Pos. Practice 1 Pos. Practice 2 Pos. Practice 3
1 Antonio Fuoco 1 Bruno Bonifacio 1 Bruno Bonifacio
2 Luca Ghiotto 2 Egor Orudzhev 2 Luca Ghiotto
3 Konstantin Tereshchenko 3 Antonio Fuoco 3 Antonio Fuoco
4 Egor Orudzhev 4 Luca Ghiotto 4 Egor Orudzhev
5 Bruno Bonifacio 5 Matthew Solomon 5 Konstantin Tereshchenko
6 Kevin Gilardoni 6 Hans Villemi 6 Hans Villemi
7 Andrew Tang 7 Gregor Ramsay 7 Kevin Jorg
8 Gregor Ramsay 8 Kevin Gilardoni 8 Andrew Tang
9 Ukyo Sasahara 9 Kevin Jorg 9 Ukyo Sasahara
10 Kevin Jorg 10 Ukyo Sasahara 10 Parth Ghorpade
11 Dario Capitanio 11 Joffrey De Narda 11 Gregor Ramsay
12 Parth Ghorpade 12 Konstantin Tereshchenko 12 Francisco Mora
13 Daniele Cazzaniga 13 Andrew Tang 13 Kevin Gilardoni
14 Hans Villemi 14 Alejandro Abogado 14 Dario Capitanio
15 Denis Korneev 15 Dario Capitanio 15 Simon Gachet
16 Matthew Solomon 16 Denis Korneev 16 Luke Chudleigh
17 Andrea Baiguera 17 Luke Chudleigh 17 Joffrey De Narda
18 Hugo de Sadeleer 18 Francisco Mora 18 Denis Korneev
19 Francisco Amado 19 Simon Gachet 19 Pietro Peccenini
20 Pietro Peccenini 20 Parth Ghorpade 20 Daniele Cazzaniga
21 Nikita Zlobin 21 Pietro Peccenini 21 Francisco Amado
22 Francisco Mora 22 Dzhon Simonyan 22 Dzhon Simonyan
23 Joffrey De Narda 23 Daniele Cazzaniga 23 Alejandro Abogado
24 Alex Bosak 24 Andrea Baiguera 24 Hugo de Sadeleer
25 Dzhon Simonyan 25 Alex Bosak 25 Nikita Zlobin
26 Alejandro Abogado 26 Semen Evstigneev 26 Alex Bosak
27 Simon Gachet 27 Francisco Amado 27 Semen Evstigneev
28 Luke Chudleigh 28 Nikita Zlobin 28 Matthew Solomon
29 Semen Evstigneev 29 Hugo de Sadeleer 29 Andrea Baiguera
30 Simone Gatto