Home Z - Archive seriesFIA European F3 FIA entry list firms up 35-car European F3 field for 2015

FIA entry list firms up 35-car European F3 field for 2015

by Gruz David
FIA Formula 3 European Championship

Photo: FIA Formula 3 European Championship

The official entry list of the 2015 FIA European F3 Championship has been released.

With 28 entries having already been announced, the entry list contains a further seven names.

German squad Mucke Motorsport have expanded their line-up to five cars from last year’s three.

Joining Mikkel Jensen and Michele Beretta will be American youngster Santino Ferrucci, who will start his first full-time season with seven weekends of experience from 2014.

17-year-old Maximilian Gunther will continue his collaboration with the team after two seasons in ADAC Formel Masters, both of which he finished second in the standings.

The fifth addition is Kang Ling, the 17-year-old Chinese driver, who will join the championship with eight races of F3 racing experience he collected last year in the German and British F3 series.

Another German outfit Motopark will also have five entries, with Nabil Jeffri rounding out their line-up.

The 2014 German F3 runner-up will race alongside Markus Pommer and Sam MacLeod, two further German F3 graduates, while Sergio Sette Camara and Mahaveer Raghunathan complete their team.

Fortec will also increase the number of their cars from two to four as Pietro Fittipaldi and Matt Rao will be joined by the Chinese duo of British F3 champion Martin Cao and Peter Li, who also participated in the now-defunct national series.

The final and 35th addition to the grid is Julio Moreno, who will enter the series as a sole entry for ThreeBond with T-Sport.

Moreno will spend his debut season in F3 after two seasons in Formula Renault 2.0 NEC.

Although Artline Engineering, Jo Zeller Racing and ma-con all showed intention to take part in the championship, they are not present in the entry list.

?The Formula 3 European Championship is a great platform offering young, talented drivers the opportunity to put their skills to the test,” claimed Stefano Domenicali, the new president of the FIA Single Seater Commission.

“The foundational experiences they gain in F3 offer a great springboard for further motor sport success. Given the calibre of this year?s contestants, we are bound to see some great racing and this year?s teams and drivers will really have to prove themselves if they are to win the 2015 championship.?

Action will get underway on the 17-18 March in official pre-season testing at Valencia, before the season opener taking place on the 11-12 April at Silverstone.

Official 2015 FIA F3 European Championship entry list
Team Drivers
Prema Powerteam Jake Dennis, Lance Stroll, Brandon Maisano, Felix Rosenqvist
Carlin Gustavo Menezes, George Russell, Ryan Tveter,
Antonio Giovinazzi, Callum Ilott, Tatiana Calderon
Mucke Motorsport Michele Beretta, Mikkel Jensen, Santino Ferrucci,
Maximilian Gunther, Kang Ling
Van Amersfoort Racing Charles Leclerc, Alessio Lorandi, Arjun Maini
Double R Racing Nicholas Pohler, Matt Solomon
Signature Alexander Albon, Dorian Boccolacci
Motopark Sam MacLeod, Markus Pommer,?Mahaveer Raghunathan,
Sergio Sette Camara, Nabil Jeffri
Team West-Tec Fabian Schiller
Fortec Motorsports Pietro Fittipaldi, Matt Rao, Martin Cao, Peter Li
EuroInternational Marvin Kirchhofer, Nicolas Beer
ThreeBond with T-Sport Julio Moreno