Home Formula 3Euroformula F4 winner Bent Viscaal makes Euroformula Open move

F4 winner Bent Viscaal makes Euroformula Open move

by Ida Wood


Multiple Formula 4 race-winner Bent Viscaal has signed to race in Euroformula Open this season for Teo Martin Motorsport.

Viscaal won four times on the way to second in SMP F4 last year, and took a further five wins in Spain where he came third in the standings.

“I?m very happy and honored to join Teo Martin Motorsport for the 2018 season,” said the Dutchman.

“I want to thank my family and the Dutch Autosport Federation for their unconditional support helping in this new adventure.

“It will be my first season in Formula 3 but I?m sure we can achieve great things together as our chemistry is great.”

Teo Martin Motorsport ran Eliseo Martinez and Pedro Cardoso in Euroformula Open in 2016, with the former finishing 12th in the standings with a trio of fifth place finishes.

“Bent impressed all of us from the first moment he drove the car,” said team owner Teo Martin.

“He has shown in just one year in single-seaters that his talent and progression have no limits.

“I’m delighted to have him on the team and I’m pretty sure that he will be fast from the beginning with the Formula 3.

“We will work hard and put all our tools at his disposal to achieve great things together.”