Home Formula 2 Ellinas, King join GP2’s testing lineup for day two

Ellinas, King join GP2’s testing lineup for day two

by Valentin Khorounzhiy
Photo: Sam Bloxham / LAT Photographic

Photo: Sam Bloxham / LAT Photographic

The testing lineup for the second day of GP2’s post-season tryouts will see several changes, with rookies Tio Ellinas and Jordan King joining the field among others.

Ellinas will be taking over at MP Motorsport, as he joins team regular Daniel de Jong, while King will test with Addax alongside Rodolfo Gonzalez.

Teams’ champions Russian Time will continue with squad protege Artem Markelov on day two, with Sam Bird stepping into the second seat. DAMS will continue to run Stephane Richelmi and will also enlist the services of another GP2 regular in Jolyon Palmer.

ART GP will carry on with Stoffel Vandoorne and Arthur Pic, while Arden will see a complete lineup change, taking on Pietro Fantin and Julian Leal.

FR3.5 Draco teammates Nico Muller and Andre Negrao will take over at Racing Engineering on day two, while Carlos Huertas will join his WSR squadmate Jazeman Jaafar at Carlin.

Will Stevens and Rio Haryanto will be switching to Caterham Racing, while Trident will run Adderly Fong alongside day one’s quickest driver Raffaele Marciello.

The Rapax lineup remains unchanged, with the Spanish squad fielding their confirmed 2014 driver Simon Trummer and F3 Open championship leader Sandy Stuvik. Rene Binder will jump into a Hilmer seat alongside Daniel Abt, while Johnny Cecotto will be joined by GP3 race winner Giovanni Venturini at Lazarus.

Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
DAMS Kevin Magnussen Jolyon Palmer
Stephane Richelmi Stephane Richelmi
ART Grand Prix Stoffel Vandoorne Stoffel Vandoorne
Arthur Pic Arthur Pic
Arden International Nico Muller Pietro Fantin
Rene Binder Julian Leal
Racing Engineering Rio Haryanto Andre Negrao Mitch Evans
Jolyon Palmer Nico Muller Raffaele Marciello
Carlin Jazeman Jaafar Jazeman Jaafar Jazeman Jaafar
Carlos Sainz Carlos Huertas Andre Negrao
Russian Time Artem Markelov Artem Markelov
Mitch Evans Sam Bird
Caterham Racing Facu Regalia Will Stevens Will Stevens
Alexander Rossi Rio Haryanto Rio Haryanto
Addax Rodolfo Gonzalez Rodolfo Gonzalez
Nikolay Martsenko Jordan King
Rapax Sandy Stuvik Sandy Stuvik
Simon Trummer Simon Trummer
Trident Racing Raffaele Marciello Raffaele Marciello Gianmarco Raimondo
Julian Leal Adderly Fong Giovanni Venturini
Hilmer Motorsport Daniel Abt Daniel Abt Daniel Abt
Andre Negrao Rene Binder Julian Leal
Lazarus Johnny Cecotto Johnny Cecotto
Denis Nagulin Giovanni Venturini
MP Motorsport Will Stevens Tio Ellinas Tio Ellinas
Daniel de Jong Daniel de Jong Daniel de Jong