Home Formula 4ADAC F4 Edgar fastest of title contenders in first dry running of ADAC F4 decider

Edgar fastest of title contenders in first dry running of ADAC F4 decider

by Ida Wood

Photo: ADAC F4

ADAC Formula 4 leader Jonny Edgar set the pace in free practice two of the Oschersleben title decider, the first time the drivers saw the track in the dry.

The Van Amersfoort Racing driver was 0.358 seconds faster than R-ace GP’s title outsider Victor Bernier in the session, with Bernier having been the quickest in the wet conditions of FP1 by a similar margin.

Jak Crawford, team-mate to Edgar and his closest rival in the points, was a further tenth behind in the dry.

The session was interrupted by a red flag close to the end, and drivers set fewer laps than they did in the trickier conditions of the morning where the R-ace GP drivers looked more comfortable than their opposition.

US Racing’s Elias Seppanen, who along with Bernier is a rank title outsider, was almost two-thirds of a second off the pace in the dry and over a second off in the wet and he ended Friday’s running in sixth place.

Free practice results
Pos Driver Team Time Gap Laps
1 Jonny Edgar Van Amersfoort Racing 1m24.034s 21
2 Victor Bernier R-ace GP 1m24.392s +0.358s 23
3 Jak Crawford Van Amersfoort Racing 1m24.490s +0.456s 21
4 Joshua Duerksen Mucke Motorsport 1m24.587s +0.553s 22
5 Tim Tramnitz US Racing 1m24.631s +0.597s 20
6 Elias Seppanen US Racing 1m24.671s +0.637s 20
7 Ollie Bearman US Racing 1m24.799s +0.765s 18
8 Vlad Lomko US Racing 1m24.824s +0.790s 20
9 Kirill Smal R-ace GP 1m25.418s +1.384s 21
10 Josef Knopp Mucke Motorsport 1m25.682s +1.648s 28
11 Erick Zuniga Mucke Motorsport 1m25.665s +2.631s 22
12 Roee Meyuhas R-ace GP 1m27.127s +3.093s 23
13 Cenyu Han Van Amersfoort Racing 1m27.977s +3.943s 24