Home News Drivex duo Oliveira and Arkhangelskiy fastest in Spanish F4 practice

Drivex duo Oliveira and Arkhangelskiy fastest in Spanish F4 practice

by Ida Wood

Photo: Spanish F4

Drivex School’s Guilherme Oliveira was fastest in free practice for Spanish Formula 4’s Jerez round, while Dilano van’t Hoff was caught out by track limits.

Oliveira, driving one of the FA Racing-branded cars, set the pace in the first of the two 40-minute sessions with a 1m42.852s lap.

MP Motorsport’s championship leader van’t Hoff had set the pace early in FP1, disputing first place with team-mate Suleiman Zanfari, but then fell down the order and had an improvement deleted due to track limits so ended the session in 15th place.

Max Arkhangelskiy was second fastest, just 0.067 seconds slower than his team-mate Oliveira, and bumping Campos Racing’s Pepe Marti down to third place.

They were the same contenders in FP2, although MP’s Emely de Heus was the surprise pacesetter early on.

Rik Koen was the first driver to break into the 1m44s in the session, and then Drivex’s Noam Abramczyck moved the pace into the 1m43s.

He was matched by Oliveira midway through the session, and the latter was then promoted to first place as Abramczyck’s fastest lap was deleted. The same fate occurred for van’t Hoff, who waited late before heading on track but went straight to third place with his third lap and then went to the top by a huge margin with a 1m42.876s lap.

That lap was deleted, as were a few others set later on, again leaving him way out of the top 10 by the time the chequered flag waved.

Marti inherited first place when van’t Hoff’s laps were deleted, and he even he had his personal best taken away but remained in first place ahead of team-mate Sebastian Ogaard, MP’s Georg Kelstrup and Manuel Esperito Santo, Oliveira and the next MP car of Noah Degnbol who were all within two tenths of a second of the pace.

Kelstrup was the top improver, going from ninth to fifth in the combined timesheet, ahead of Esperito Santo (up from eighth) and Degnbol (up from 18th).

Free practice results

Pos Driver Team Time Gap Laps
1 Guilherme Oliveira Drivex School 1m42.852s 15
2 Max Arkhangelskiy Drivex School 1m42.919s +0.067s 16
3 Pepe Marti Campos Racing 1m43.081s +0.229s 23
4 Sebastian Ogaard Campos Racing 1m43.224s +0.372s 20
5 Georg Kelstrup MP Motorsport 1m43.322s +0.470s 25
6 Manuel Esperito Santo MP Motorsport 1m43.343s +0.491s 26
7 Noah Degnbol MP Motorsport 1m43.394s +0.542s 24
8 Daniel Macia Formula de Campeones 1m43.409s +0.557s 26
9 Filip Jenic Teo Martin Motorsport 1m43.477s +0.625s 22
10 Suleiman Zanfari MP Motorsport 1m43.519s +0.667s 29
11 Vladislav Ryabov GRS 1m43.545s +0.693s 22
12 Rik Koen MP Motorsport 1m43.559s +0.707s 22
13 Miron Pingasov MP Motorsport 1m43.630s +0.778s 23
14 Gil Molina MP Motorsport 1m43.705s +0.853s 23
15 Noam Abramczyck Drivex School 1m43.793s +0.941s 24
16 Branden Lee Oxley Drivex School 1m43.838s +0.986s 23
17 Quique Bordas Formula de Campeones 1m43.883s +1.031s 18
18 Dilano van’t Hoff MP Motorsport 1m43.892s +1.040s 25
19 Jorge Campos Teo Martin Motorsport 1m43.896s +1.044s 21
20 Alex Partyshev Campos Racing 1m44.034s +1.182s 23
21 Alex Garcia Campos Racing 1m44.084s +1.232s 19
22 Emely de Heus MP Motorsport 1m44.368s +1.516s 36
23 Lola Lovinfosse Drivex School 1m44.512s +1.660s 36
24 Lukas Malek Drivex School 1m44.533s +1.681s 32