Home Formula 4ADAC F4 Dontje takes reverse-grid win at Oschersleben

Dontje takes reverse-grid win at Oschersleben

by Valentin Khorounzhiy

Photo: ADAC Formel Masters

Dutch racer Indy Dontje took his maiden win in ADAC Formel Masters in the reverse-grid race at Oschersleben, making the best out of a bad opening lap from polesitter Callan O’Keeffe to capture the lead and maintain it until the checkered flag.

Neuhauser’s Nicolas Beer and Marvin Dienst tailed Dontje for the majority of the race, but were ultimately forced to settle for second and third respectively.

A steady performance from Alessio Picariello, who won the two regular races of the weekend, meant that he maintained his championship lead, adding some points to his tally by finishing fourth. His Mucke teammate, Maximilian Gunther, managed to hold Jason Kremer off for fifth, while polesitter O’Keeffe only managed to get seventh.

Formula BMW Talent Cup graduate Ralph Boschung added to his one point thanks to an eighth place finish, while Beitske Visser and Fabian Schiller rounded out the top ten.

Race results
Pos. Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Indy Dontje Lotus 17 laps in 25:54.851
2 Nicolas Beer Neuhauser Racing 0.365
3 Marvin Dienst Neuhauser Racing 0.763
4 Alessio Picariello ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. 8.909
5 Maximilian Gunther ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. 13.576
6 Jason Kremer Schiller Motorsport 14.567
7 Callan O’Keefe Lotus 18.510
8 Ralph Boschung Team KUG Motorsport 19.133
9 Beitske Visser Lotus 22.546
10 Fabian Schiller Schiller Motorsport 24.702
11 Kim-Luis Schramm ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. 25.103
12 Stephane Kox Team KUG Motorsport 32.238
13 Giorgio Maggi ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. 47.246
14 Benedikt Gentgen JBR Motorsport & Engineering 1:09.438
15 Hannes Utsch JBR Motorsport & Engineering 1:18.187
16 Kim Giersiepen KSW Motorsport 1:26.850
17 Stefan Riener Neuhauser Racing +1 lap
18 Martin Gatz KSW Motorsport +1 lap
19 Hendrik Grapp ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. +3 lap
Not classified
Mikkel Jensen Lotus +12 laps
DNS Kim Giersiepen KSW Motorsport