Home Formula 4Danish F4 Laursen wins Danish F4 race three, Noda recovers to podium

Laursen wins Danish F4 race three, Noda recovers to podium

by Ida Wood

Photo: Team FSP

Team FSP’s Conrad Laursen ended the first Danish Formula 4 weekend of the season as points leader with victory from pole in race three.

The young Dane had a race-long battle at Jyllandsringen with team-mate Sebastian Ogaard, with the eventual margin between the pair being just over half a second.

Completing the podium was Formula 5 racer (and team boss) Mads Hoe, who is now also third overall in the standings behind the Team FSP duo.

He denied Noda Racing’s 14-year-old prodigy Juju Noda another podium appearance, having been disqualified from third in race two.

As a result of her disqualification she had to start from 12th, but swiftly moved up the order to finish in fourth and move back up to fourth in the points.

The third Team FSP car of Benjamin Frislund – who hasn’t confirmed a full-season campaign yet, finished fifth – ahead of defending F5 champion Lucas Daugaard.


Race results (10 laps) [F5 entrants in italics]
Pos Name Team Time
1 Conrad Laursen Team FSP 15m49.241s
2 Sebastian Ogaard Team FSP +0.592s
3 Mads Hoe Mads Hoe Motorsport +1.575s
4 Juju Noda Noda Racing +2.064s
5 Benjamin Frislund Team FSP +3.044s
6 Lucas Daugaard Daugaard Racing +4.395s
7 Christoffer Christensen Mads Hoe Motorsport +4.894s
8 Brian Steen +5.806s
Jannik Sadolin
10 Niels Ejnar Rytter +7.705s
Line Sonderskov
Sonderskov Motorsport +9.026s
12 Mille Hoe Mads Hoe Motorsport +11.724s
13 Klaus Gylvig +12.744s
14 Tore Sten Nielsen +13.730s
15 Jorgen Hummeluhr Jorgen Hummeluhr +15.517s
Ret William Wulf Team Wulf
Ret Jacob Bjerring Mads Hoe Motorsport
DNS Ulrik Steen Hansen
Fastest lap: Ogaard, 1m07.103s

Championship standings
1 Laursen 58   2 Ogaard 53   3 Hoe 42   4 Noda 37   5 Frislund 32   6 Wulf 26   7 Daugaard 20   8 Bjerring 12   9  Christensen 10   10 Steen 7