Home Formula FordBritish FFord Cammish claims series title with 23rd victory

Cammish claims series title with 23rd victory

by Valentin Khorounzhiy

Photo: Formula Ford

British Formula Ford’s dominant championship leader Dan Cammish has finally secured the championship title after picking up his 23rd victory in row in race two at Rockingham.

Having started from pole, Cammish mastered the difficult weather conditions and cruised to the checkered flag, picking up the fastest lap of the race along the way.

Falcon Motorsport’s Harrison Scott, who stood as the only driver with a shot at delaying Cammish’s title celebrations, spun out of second place in the early stages of the race.

As such, it was Jamun driver Jayde Kruger who took over in second and set out to chase after Cammish. Having made up a few seconds, he was forced to settle for the runner-up spot, with his teammate Juan Angel Rosso completing the podium.

James Abbott narrowly beat Camren Kaminsky in the fight for fouth, with Sam Brabham taking sixth. Connor Mills and series rookie Jack Dex completed the top eight.

Race results
Pos. Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Daniel Cammish JTR 13 laps in 20:16.521
2 Jayde Kruger Jamun Racing +3.697
3 Juan Angel Rosso Jamun Racing +9.567
4 James Abbott Radical Motorsport +10.456
5 Camren Kaminsky JTR +10.714
6 Sam Brabham JTR +30.873
7 Connor Mills Meridian Motorsport +55.036
8 Jack Dex SWB Motorsport +1:10.179
9 Andrew Richardson Richardson Racing +1 lap
10 Luke Reade Falcon Motorsport +1 lap
Not classified
Harrison Scott Falcon Motorsport +10 laps
Chang Wing Chung Falcon Motorsport +13 laps
Championship standings
Pos. Driver Team Pts.
1 Daniel Cammish JTR 709
2 Harrison Scott Falcon Motorsport 471
3 Nico Maranzana Jamun Racing 448
4 Juan Angel Rosso Jamun Racing 400
5 Sam Brabham JTR 346
6 James Abbott Radical Motorsport 338
7 Camren Kaminsky JTR 303
8 Jayde Kruger Jamun Racing 293
9 Andrew Richardson Richardson Racing 285
10 George Blundell Enigma Motorsport 136
11 Lassi Halminen Falcon Motorsport 128
12 Luke Williams Jamun Racing 122
13 Fred Martin-Dye SWB Motorsport 70
14 Scott Malvern Jamun Racing 45
15 Connor Mills Meridian Motorsport 38
16 Jack Dex SWB Motorsport 26
17 Neil Winn Falcon Motorsport 22
18 Luke Reade Falcon Motorsport 18
19 David Wagner Falcon Motorsport 6