Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault 2.0FR2.0 Alps Bruno Bonifacio takes Alps pole position at Vallelunga

Bruno Bonifacio takes Alps pole position at Vallelunga

by Luis Miguel Martinez

Photo: Fast Lane Promotion

Bruno Bonifacio has taken the pole position for the season opening Formula Renault 2.0 Alps race at Vallelunga, with his Prema Powerteam teammate Antonio Fuoco coming in second.

Brazilian Bonifacio posted the fastest time of the two groups with a lap that came in the closing stages of the session. Fuoco had the fastest time of his group which means he will start in second place.

The second row is formed by Dutchman Nyck de Vries for Koiranen Motorsport in third place and France’s Pierre Gasly for Tech 1 Racing in fourth.

Matthieu Vaxiviere for Tech 1 Racing and Luca Ghiotto for Prema Powerteam got sixth and seventh place respectively. Hans Villemi, Parth Ghorpade, Dario Capitanio and Guilherme Silva, in that order, completed the top ten.

The first race will start at 17:00 local time.

Session results
Pos Driver Team Group A Group B
1 Bruno Bonif?cio Prema Powerteam 1’31.996
2 Antonio Fuoco Prema Powerteam 1’32.401
3 Nyck De Vries Koiranen Motorsport 1’32.392
4 Pierre Gasly Tech 1 Racing 1’32.489
5 Matthieu Vaxivi?re Tech 1 Racing 1’33.009
6 Luca Ghiotto Prema Powerteam 1’32.590
7 Hans Villemi SMP Racing by Koiranen 1’33.051
8 Parth Ghorpade BVM Racing 1’32.756
9 Dario Capitanio BVM Racing 1’33.056
10 Guilherme Silva Koiranen Motorsport 1’32.928
11 Gregor Ramsay Euronova Racing 1’33.134
12 Ukyo Sasahara Koiranen Motorsport 1’33.046
13 Kevin Gilardoni GSK Grand Prix 1’33.169
14 William Vermont ARTA Engineering 1’33.064
15 Egor Orudzhev Tech 1 Racing 1’33.281
16 Andrew Tang Jenzer Motorsport 1’33.477
17 Max Shaumburg-Lippe Jenzer Motorsport 1’33.318
18 Alberto Di Folco Team Torino Motorsport 1’33.483
19 Simon Tirman ARTA Engineering 1’33.419
20 Denis Korneev Jenzer Motorsport 1’33.564
21 Kevin J?rg Jenzer Motorsport 1’33.421
22 Joffrey De Narda ARTA Engineering 1’33.719
23 Ivan Taranov Tech 1 Racing 1’33.682
24 Luke Chudleigh Tech 1 Racing 1’33.835
25 Simon Gachet ARTA Engineering 1’34.012
26 Alex Bosak SMP Racing by Koiranen 1’34.214
27 Alejandro Abogado Interwetten.com Racing 1’35.068
28 Francisco Mora Interwetten.com Racing 1’34.302
29 Daniele Cazzaniga Viola Formula Racing 1’35.201
30 Nikita Zlobin SMP Racing by Koiranen 1’34.778
31 Josh Raneri Team Torino Motorsport 1’35.629
32 Dzhon Simonyan GSK Grand Prix 1’34.922
33 Pietro Peccenini TS Corse 1’35.720
34 K.Tereschenko Interwetten.com Racing 1’35.102
35 Semen Evstigneev SMP Racing by Koiranen 1’35.740
36 Javier Amado Euronova Racing 1’35.584