Home Formula 4ADAC F4 ADAC Formel Masters officially confirms a field of 24 cars

ADAC Formel Masters officially confirms a field of 24 cars

by Gruz David

ADAC Formel MastersADAC Formel Masters has announced eighteen drivers, with six more yet to be announced, for 2013. The junior series also welcomes two newcomer teams, Rennsport R?ssler and JBR Motorsort & Engineering.

The 2012 champions, Lotus (formerly known as Motopark), enter the championship with an impressive five-car lineup. The team has already released the names of two of their drivers. Callan O’Keefe switches to ADAC Formel Masters after making an impressive debut season in Formula BMW Talent Cup last year. The teammate of O’Keefe, who is part of the Red Bull Junior Team, is a Danish talent, Mikkel Jensen.

M?cke Motorsport have another lineup with five cars with four newcomers alongside Hendrik Grapp, who will spend his second season in the series. In 2012, Grapp finished only eleventh, despite winning two races. Beside O’Keefe, another Formula BMW gradute joins ADAC Formel Masters. The 15-year-old Maximilian G?nther finished second in the first season of the championship in 2011, and he didn’t race anywhere in 2012. Three karting gradutes, Kim-Luis Schramm, David Detmers and Giorgio Maggi, will complete the lineup.

As announced last week, Neuhauser Racing, after having real chances to win the championship with Gustav Malja last season, will try again with Marvin Dienst, the reigning champion of Formula BMW Talent Cup. Nicolas Beer will start his first full-campaign in the series and Stefan Riener will have his debut year in cars with Neuhauser.

Schiller/G&J Motorsport are entering three cars and have announced one of their drivers, Fabian Schiller, coming from Formula BMW Talent Cup. Kim Alexander Giersiepen will spend his second season with KSW Motorsport, his teammate will be Martin Gatz. Two female drivers will compete in the championship, St?phane Kox switches from sports car racing and Tina Arbinger is another addition to this colourful field. Arbinger will race with one of the new teams, Rennsport R?ssler, her teammate will be Marco Carrari. The second new team, JBR Motorsport & Engineering add another two cars to the field. Their drivers will be Hannes Utsch and Benedikt Gentgen.

The 2013 season contains eight events with 24 races, starting at Oschersleben on 26-28 April.