Home Formula 4ADAC F4 Tim Tramnitz ends ADAC F4’s Hockenheim test on top

Tim Tramnitz ends ADAC F4’s Hockenheim test on top

by Ida Wood

Photo: ADAC F4

US Racing’s Tim Tramnitz upped the pace on the second day of ADAC Formula 4’s in-season Hockenheim test, while day one rival Joshua Duerksen dropped back.

The German rookie was fastest in both of the morning sessions, with his best lap being set very early in the day. His team-mates Vladislav Lomko and Elias Seppanen were his closest rivals in that session, and ended up with the second and third best laps of the test.

There was little in improvements after that session until the end of the day, although Prema’s Dino Beganovic made a small gain in the second of the morning sessions.

Red Bull junior Jonny Edgar was quickest in the final session of the day, and while it was a new personal best for him, it did not change his fourth place in the combined classification.

Prema’s Gabriel Bortoleto and Beganovic got close to Edgar, and their improvements brought them up to fifth and sixth, ahead of their team-mate Gabriele Mini. The Italian was at his best earlier in the day, as was his Italian F4 title rival Francesco Pizzi, who is team-mate to Edgar at Van Amersfoort Racing.

Mucke Motorsport’s Duerksen, who was fastest in Tuesday’s running, ended up in ninth place and over half a second off Tramnitz’s pace.


Test results
Pos Driver Team Time Gap Laps
1 Tim Tramnitz US Racing 1m40.724s 83
2 Vladislav Lomko US Racing 1m40.886s +0.162s 81
3 Elias Seppanen US Racing 1m41.007s +0.283s 78
4 Jonny Edgar Van Amersfoort Racing 1m41.032s +0.308s 78
5 Gabriel Bortoleto Prema 1m41.066s +0.342s 78
6 Dino Beganovic Prema 1m41.085s +0.361s 81
7 Gabriele Mini Prema 1m41.086s +0.362s 84
8 Francesco Pizzi Van Amersfoort Racing 1m41.106s +0.382s 87
9 Ollie Bearman US Racing 1m41.166s +0.442s 80
10 Sebastian Montoya Prema 1m41.179s +0.455s 86
11 Joshua Duerksen Mucke Motorsport 1m41.225s +0.501s 91
12 Jak Crawford Van Amersfoort Racing 1m41.234s +0.510s 86
13 Josef Knopp Mucke Motorsport 1m41.586s +0.862s 89
14 Hamda Al Qubaisi Abu Dhabi Racing 1m41.648s +0.924s 45
15 Victor Bernier R-ace GP 1m41.666s +0.942s 86
16 Leonardo Fornaroli Iron Lynx 1m41.697s +0.973s 80
17 Erick Zuniga Mucke Motorsport 1m41.819s +1.095s 85
18 Kirill Smal R-ace GP 1m42.160s +1.436s 87
19 Artem Lobanenko R-ace GP 1m42.192s +1.468s 87