Home News Nolan Siegel sets the pace at Barber in Indy Pro 2000 Q2

Nolan Siegel sets the pace at Barber in Indy Pro 2000 Q2

by Ida Wood

Photo: Gavin Baker Photography/Road to Indy

Nolan Siegel took pole by just 0.0069 seconds in Indy Pro 2000 qualifying for race two at Barber Motorsports Park.

The Saturday afternoon session followed the form of the weekend so far with Juncos Hollinger Racing’s Reece Gold spending a signifcant period of time at the top of the timesheet.

However it was DEForce Racing’s Siegel who sat in first place at the very start of Q2, and Gold’s team-mate Enaam Ahmed and Exclusive Autosport’s Louis Foster also were fastest at times early on.

Gold’s fourth lap of the session was enough to put him on provisional pole all the way through to the final three minutes, when Foster bettered him by just over two tenths of a second. With many drivers having pitted for fresh tyres, there was a flurry of improvements from cars light on fuel and the pace dropped rapidly with Braden Eves (Cape Motorsports), Colin Kaminsky (Pabst Racing), Eves again and then Siegel going quickest over the next one-and-a-half minutes.

A 1m17.8455s lap set by Siegel with close to 1m20s to spare proved to be the quickest of the session, with an improvement from Eves after the chequered flag putting him in second place.

Ahmed was third fastest, and Gold got quicker on his final lap at the very end but could only go fourth and just a tenth shy of pole.

Qualifying results
Pos Driver Team Time Gap Laps
1 Nolan Siegel DEForce Racing 1m17.8455s 13
2 Braden Eves JHDD 1m17.8524s +0.0069s 12
3 Enaam Ahmed Juncos Hollinger Racing 1m17.9006s +0.0551s 11
4 Reece Gold Juncos Hollinger Racing 1m17.9544s +0.1089s 11
5 Kiko Porto DEForce Racing 1m18.0352s +0.1897s 13
6 Louis Foster Exclusive Autosport 1m18.0921s +0.2466s 13
7 Colin Kaminsky Pabst Racing 1m18.1324s +0.2869s 13
8 Josh Green Turn 3 Motorsport 1m18.2023s +0.3568s 12
9 Jack William Miller Miller Vinatieri Motorsports 1m18.3279s +0.4824s 13
10 Jordan Missig Pabst Racing 1m18.3636s +0.5181s 13
11 Yuven Sundaramoorthy Pabst Racing 1m18.4239s +0.5784s 13
12 Jonathan Browne Turn 3 Motorsport 1m18.5737s +0.7282s 11
13 Wyatt Brichacek JHDD 1m18.9748s +1.1293s 11
14 Salvador de Alba JHDD 1m19.1750s +1.3295s 10
15 Charles Finelli FatBoy Racing 1m21.9247s +4.0792s 7