Home Formula 4NACAM F4 Jose Garfias Martinez wins on NACAM F4’s Yucatan trip

Jose Garfias Martinez wins on NACAM F4’s Yucatan trip

by Ida Wood

Noel Leon, Andr?s P?rez de Lara and Jose Garfias Martinez shared the victories in NACAM Formula 4 at Autodromo Yucatan Emerson Fittipaldi four weeks ago.

Leon took a double pole position, and dominated the first race ahead of Nico Christodoulou and Garfias Martinez to extend his points lead.

Things got a little confusing from there, as penalties and incorrect results sheet led to dispute over who finished where, with the results being taken from a certain point in the race rather than the end.

Because of that, Perez de Lara ended up winning race two from Garfias Martinez and Leon, while Garfias Martinez got to the front for the final race and beat Christodoulou and Perez de Lara.

Results round-up
Race 1 (18 laps)
1 Noel Leon Ram Racing 27m34.290s
2 Nico Christodoulou Scuderia Martiga +4.695s
3 Jose Garfias Martinez RPL Racing +14.147s
4 Pablo Perez de Lara RPL Racing +24.926s
5 Andres Perez de Lara RPL Racing +39.00s
6 Chara Mansur Ram Racing +56.962s
7 Daniel Escoto FF&R IBC Group +1m02.913s
8 Jorge Garciarce Sidral Aga +1m25.321s
9 Alex Servin Air Bit +1m26.868s
Ret Giorgio Dissegna unknown team
Pole: Leon, 1m30.902s
Fastest lap: Leon, 1m31.018s

Race 2 (17 laps)
1 A Perez de Lara 28m15.382s
2 Garfias Martinez +?
3 Leon +19.718s
4 Nolan Siegel Scuderia Martiga +?
5 P Perez de Lara +?
6 David Morales Euromotor Sport +?
7 Garciace +?
8 Servin +?
9 Escoto +?
10 Jesse Garrasquedo unknown team +1 lap
FL: P Perez de Lara, 1m23.589s

Race 3 (18 laps)
1 Garfias Martinez
2 Christodoulou +?
3 A Perez de Lara +?
4 P Perez de Lara +?
5 Siegel +?
6 Morales +?
7 Escoto +?
8 Servin +?
9 Garrasquedo +?
P: Leon

Championship standings
1 Leon 199? ?2 Christodoulou 166? ?3 A Perez de Lara 154? ?4 Garfias Martinez 146? ?5 P Perez de Lara 104 ??6 Siegel 60? ?7 Gold 38? ?8 Escoto 38? ?9 Morales 35? ?10 Alex Garcia 32