Home Formula 4GB4 Mills wins again in GB4 at Donington Park

Mills wins again in GB4 at Donington Park

by Steve Whitfield

Photo: Jakob Ebrey Photography

Tom Mills recorded a second lights-to-flag GB4 victory in the second race on Saturday at Donington Park.

The Kevin Mills Racing driver followed up his win in the earlier rescheduled contest from the previous Silverstone round with a another triumph ahead of Cooper Webster and Colin Queen.

Mills led away from pole and held a 0.9-second advantage at the end of the opening lap from Webster, who passed Queen at the start and survived a sideways moment to hold second.

Webster gradually edged closer to get within 0 4s of Mills with two laps to go. But Mills responded to pull out a 1.5s advantage by the chequered flag.

Fortec Motorsports” Queen, who was demoted to third in the earlier contest for exceeding track limits, came home close behind the pair to score another third.

Fox Motorsport’s Liam McNeilly took a lonely fourth ahead of KMR’s Jeremy Fairbairn, who prevailed in a battle for fifth with Elite Motorsport’s Josh Irfan.

KMR’s Jack Clifford was seventh ahead of Fortec duo Ruhaan Alva and Aditya Kulkarni, while Graham Brunton Racing’s Harry Burgoyne was 10th.

Elite’s Harri Reynolds went off the road early on after being passed by McNeilly and trailed home 13th.

Race result (13 laps)
Pos Driver Team Time
1 Tom Mills KMR Sport 19m09.208s
2 Cooper Webster Evans GP +1.558s
3 Colin Queen Fortec Motorsports +2.167s
4 Liam McNeilly Fox Motorsport +8.141s
5 Jeremy Fairbairn KMR Sport +13.799s
6 Josh Irfan Elite Motorsport +14.883s
7 Jack Clifford KMR Sport +15.506s
8 Ruhaan Alva Fortec Motorsports +18.690s
9 Aditya Kulkarni Fortec Motorsports +19.640s
10 Harry Burgoyne Graham Brunton Racing +22.695s
11 Kai Daryanani Evans GP +23.246s
12 Sid Smith Fox Motorsport +25.433s
13 Harri Reynolds Elite Motorsport +28.516s
14 Thomas Lee Evans GP +56.891s
DNS Dylan Hotchin
Fastest lap: Queen, 1m27.574s

Championship standings
Mills 209   2 McNeilly 140   3 Queen 139   4 Webster 125   5 Fairbairn 122   6 Reynolds 120   7 Burgoyne 86   8 Clifford 85   9 Irfan 77   10 Alva 72