Home Formula 4ADAC F4 Lenerz completes Lechner Racing’s ADAC F4 line-up

Lenerz completes Lechner Racing’s ADAC F4 line-up

by Gruz David
Photo: ADAC Formel Masters

Photo: ADAC Formel Masters

Marcel Lenerz will team up with Lechner Racing as part of their two-car ADAC F4 line-up, it’s been officially confirmed.

17-year-old Lenerz was the 2013 ADAC KF2 champion and made his first outing in single-seaters Formel Masters, the series replaced by ADAC F4 from 2015 onwards. He entered two rounds at the end of the 2013 season and took a best finish of 13th.

The following year he joined Formula Renault 1.6 NEC. He managed to finish inside the top ten five times including a fifth place at Spa-Francorchamps. He ended up 13th in the standings, having missed the triple-header season finale at Zandvoort.

Similarly to Lenerz, Lechner Racing themselves also move on from the now-defunct FR1.6 category. After a lengthy absence, the Austrian team enjoyed a great return to single-seaters last year by helping all four of their drivers to the top five of the standings, including series champion Anton de Pasquale.

The other driver leading their late switch to ADAC F4 is Florian Janits, who finished third in 1.6 NEC with the team last year.

2015 ADAC F4 line-up so far
Team Drivers
Neuhauser Racing Tim Zimmermann, Kim-Luis Schramm
Mucke Motorsport Benjamin Mazatis, Mike Ortmann, David Beckmann, Robert Schwartzman, Thomas Preining
Motopark Joel Eriksson, Jannes Fittje, Michael Waldherr, Jonathan Cecotto
SMG Swiss Motorsport Group Giorgio Maggi, Mattia Drudi, Nikolaj Rogivue
Jenzer Motorsport Marek Bockmann, David Kolkmann, Moritz Muller-Crepon, Ricardo Feller
Piro Sports Cedric Piro, Toni Wolf, Carrie Schreiner
Team Scheider Mauro Auricchio, Leon Wippersteg
Race Performance Alain Valente, Marylin Niederhauser
Van Amersfoort Racing Mick Schumacher, Harrison Newey, Joseph Mawson
RS Competition Jan Jonck, Glenn Rupp
Provily Racing Job van Uitert
Engstler Motorsport Luca Engstler
HTP Junior Team Marvin Dienst
Lechner Racing Florian Janits, Marcel Lenerz
Prema Powerteam Guanyu Zhou, Ralf Aron
Privateers Yan Leon Shlom, Michelle Halder, Robin Brezina