Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault 2.0FR2.0 Alps Ghiotto takes maiden Alps win at Spa

Ghiotto takes maiden Alps win at Spa

by Valentin Khorounzhiy

Photo: Fast Lane Promotion

Prema’s Luca Ghiotto managed a great recovery after being wiped out in race one of the Alps round at Spa by taking a commandeering victory in the second and final race of the weekend.

The Italian led a Prema 1-2-3, overtaking both his teammates as he marched towards his victory, adding to his already impressve season resume. Teammate and poleman Bruno Bonifacio finished in second, while Antonio Fuoco took third.

A charging Kevin Jorg managed to settle in fourth, narrowly beating out Hans Villemi. Marcos Siebert beat Kuba Dalewski to sixth. Andrew Tang, Parth Ghorpade and Konstantin Tereshchenko rounded out the top ten.

Tech 1’s Egor Orudzhev was one of the high-profile retirements as the Russian had another incident into Les Combes, this time tangling with Guilherme Silva.

Pos. Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Luca Ghiotto Prema Powerteam 11 laps in 18:39.186
2 Bruno Bonifacio Prema Powerteam +2.623
3 Antonio Fuoco Prema Powerteam +4.149
4 Kevin Jorg Jenzer Motorsport +18.451
5 Hans Villemi SMP Racing by Koiranen +19.712
6 Marcos Siebert Jenzer Motorsport +20.410
7 Kuba Dalewski JD Motorsport +22.723
8 Andrew Tang Jenzer Motorsport +22.994
9 Parth Ghorpade BVM Racing +24.591
10 Konstantin Tereshchenko Interwetten.com Racing +28.978
11 Levin Amweg Jenzer Motorsport +29.084
12 Dario Capitanio BVM Racing +32.491
13 Luke Chudleigh Tech 1 Racing +36.787
14 Joffrey De Narda ARTA Engineering +37.721
15 Denis Korneev Jenzer Motorsport +38.162
16 Ukyo Sasahara Euronova Racing +40.102
17 Dzhon Simonyan GSK Grand Prix +40.607
18 Simon Gachet ARTA Engineering +56.554
19 Ivan Taranov Tech 1 Racing +57.481
20 Semen Evstigneev SMP Racing by Koiranen +1:00.830
21 Alex Bosak SMP Racing by Koiranen +1:03.570
22 Daniele Cazzaniga Viola Formula Racing +1:04.379
23 Pietro Peccenini TS Corse +1:07.128
24 Francisco Mora Interwetten.com Racing +2 laps
25 Alejandro Abogado Interwetten.com Racing +2 laps
26 Kevin Gilardoni GSK Grand Prix +3 laps
Not classified
Guilherme Silva Koiranen GP +8 laps
Egor Orudzhev Tech 1 Racing +8 laps
Dennis Olsen AV Formula +8 laps
Gregor Ramsay Euronova Racing +8 laps
DNS Nicolas Jamin AV Formula