Home Featured Full 20-car grid revealed for inaugural Motorsport Games F4 Cup

Full 20-car grid revealed for inaugural Motorsport Games F4 Cup

by Ida Wood

A 20-car grid has been revealed for this weekend’s inaugural Motorsport Games Formula 4 Cup at Vallelunga, with a change of drivers for Portugal’s entry.

Three F4 champions will contest the tournament, which will use qualifying and then a qualifying race to set the gird for the trophy-awarding main race.

A KCMG-designed, Hitech GP-run hybrid chassis will be used by all of the drivers, marking the first time a halo has appeared on a F4 racing car and the first time hybrid technology has been utilised in junior single-seaters.

Only 11 drivers had been named prior the reveal of the full grid, with Portugal swapping the already announced karter Guilherme de Oliveira for GT4 racer Mariano Pires.

F4 champions Luis Leeds (Australia), Malthe Jakobsen (Denmark) and Pavel Bulantsev (Russia) will be among the favourites for victory, but there are also other experienced names such as Euroformula Open racers Niklas Krutten (Germany) and Ido Cohen (Israel).

The newly announced additions include the likes of Brazilian stock car racer Joao Rosate, one-time Italian F4 regular William Alatalo (Finland), 2019 French F4 runner-up Reshad De Gerus, Asian Formula Renault racer Hugo Hung (Hong Kong), and Japanese Formula 3 frontrunner Kazuto Kotaka.

Motorsport Games F4 Cup entry list

Australia – Luis Leeds
Belgium – Nicolas Baert
Brazil – Joao Rosate
Czechia – Vaclav Safar
Germany – Niklas Krutten
Denmark – Malthe Jakobsen
Spain – Belen Garcia
Finland – William Alatalo
France – Reshad De Gerus
Hong Kong – Hugo Hung
Hungary – Laszlo Toth
Ireland – Lucca Allen
Israel – Ido Cohen
Italy – Andrea Rosso
Japan – Kazuto Kotaka
Kuwait – Mohammed Al Nusif
Mayalsia – Jasper Thong
New Zealand – Flynn Mullany
Portugal – Mariano Pires
Russia – Pavel Bulantsev