Home Formula 4ADAC F4 First win of the season for Kremer

First win of the season for Kremer

by Valentin Khorounzhiy

Photo: ADAC Formel Masters

After failing to convert either of his two Spa poles to wins, Jason Kremer managed to snatch up the reverse-grid race victory, rewarding himself and Schiller Motorsport with the first triumph of the season.

Having started from fifth, Kremer worked his way up to the top, helped by fighting and incidents throughout the field. He took the lead on lap four out of the eventual ten and didn’t give it up until the checkered flag.

Mikkel Jensen,?after not scoring in round one, completed a stellar weekend with his maiden podium in ADAC Formel Masters. Ralph Boschung also managed the same feat, the Formula BMW Talent Cup graduate taking third after starting in 12th place.

Nicolas Beer continued to shine with consistency, taking fourth that ensured that he hasn’t finished lower than that in the six races so far. Indy Dontje took fifth, ahead of Maximilian Gunther?and Hendrik Grapp. Beitske Visser was only eighth, with Stephane Kox and polesitter Callan O’Keeffe rounding out the points.

Stephan Riener, having originally finished sixth, found himself disqualified for passing under yellows twice. Florian Herzog was denied points by a 30-second penalty. Championship leader Alessio Picariello found himself out of the race after a collision with O’Keeffe. Despite that, he still enjoys a solid lead over Beer, Kremer and Gunther.

Race results
Pos. Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Jason Kremer Schiller Motorsport 10 laps in 26:01.725
2 Mikkel Jensen Lotus +3.263
3 Ralph Boschung Team KUG Motorsport +5.975
4 Nicolas Beer Neuhauser Racing +6.758
5 Indy Dontje Lotus +8.812
6 Maximilian Gunther ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. +15.916
7 Hendrik Grapp ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. +21.746
8 Beitske Visser Lotus +24.993
9 Stephane Kox Team KUG Motorsport +25.107
10 Callan O’Keeffe Lotus +27.008
11 Kim-Luis Schramm ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. +29.433
12 Kim Giersiepen KSW Motorsport +36.904
13 Florian Herzog Team KUG Motorsport +37.223*
14 Benedikt Gentgen JBR Motorsport & Engineering +41.870
15 Giorgio Maggi ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. +42.153
16 Hannes Utsch JBR Motorsport & Engineering +47.389
17 Martin Gatz KSW Motorsport +3 laps
Not classified
Alessio Picariello ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. +8 laps
Fabian Schiller Schiller Motorsport +9 laps
Marvin Dienst Neuhauser Racing +10 laps
DSQ Stefan Riener Neuhauser Racing

* denotes a 30-second penalty