Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault 2.0FR2.0 NEC Dennis eases to race two victory at Hockenheim

Dennis eases to race two victory at Hockenheim

by Valentin Khorounzhiy

Photo: Chris Schotanus

Reigning series champion Jake Dennis was victorious in race two of the Formula Renault 2.0 NEC opener at Hockenheim.

The Briton passed polesitter Matt Parry off the start and kept the lead until the end of the 14 lap race.

With the first ten minutes of the race spent under safety car conditions, the drivers didn’t get a lot of clear running. However, the shortened green flag racing was enough for Oliver Rowland, who managed to move up from eighth on the starting grid to second by the end of the race.

Caterham junior Parry took third ahead of race one winner Esteban Ocon, with Mikko Pakari rounding out the top five.

Indian Shahaan Engineer was sixth, ahead of Gustav Malja and Ed Jones, while Roman Mavlanov and Alexander Albon completed the top ten.

Race results
Pos Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Jake Dennis Fortec Motorsports 14 laps in 25:41.882
2 Oliver Rowland Manor MP Motorsport +1.139
3 Matt Parry Fortec Motorsports +2.326
4 Esteban Ocon ART Junior Team +3.449
5 Mikko Pakari Fortec Motorsports +13.065
6 Shahaan Engineer Fortec Motorsports +13.782
7 Gustav Malja Josef Kaufmann Racing +15.906
8 Ed Jones Fortec Motorsports +16.243
9 Roman Mavlanov RC Formula +16.484
10 Alexander Albon KTR +16.978
11 Steijn Schothorst Josef Kaufmann Racing +18.269
12 Andrea Pizzitola ART Junior Team +19.584
13 Aurelien Panis RC Formula +20.501
14 Tanart Sathienthirakul ART Junior Team +27.206
15 Victor Sendin AV Formula +27.609
16 Kuba Dalewski JD Motorsport +28.396
17 Raoul Owens Mark Burdett Racing +29.183
18 Dennis Olsen Josef Kaufmann Racing +29.566
19 Erik Johansson KEO Racing +33.981
20 Javier Merlo Manor MP Motorsport +46.837
21 Patric Armand Fortec Motorsports +47.129
22 Jakub Smiechowski EuroInterpol +1:00.081
23 Roman Beregech Fortec Competition +1:00.252
24 Fran Rueda AV Formula +1:03.111
25 Ryan Tveter Fortec Competition +1:03.311
26 Simon Stoller SL Formula +1:04.606
27 Miika Laiho PositiOne Motorsport +1:04.922
28 Cedric Freiburghaus SL Formula +1:11.123
29 Louis Del?traz Josef Kaufmann Racing +1:16.907
Not classified
Julio Moreno JTR Racing +3 laps
Andres Mendez Mark Burdett Racing +3 laps
Jack Aitken Fortec Motorsports +3 laps
Alfonso Celis Fortec Competition +6 laps
Ignazio D?Agosto KTR +7 laps
Nicolas Jamin ART Junior Team +12 laps
Alex Baron ART Junior Team +12 laps
Yu Kanamaru KTR +12 laps
Juan Branger JD Motorsport +12 laps