Home Z - Archive seriesGP3 Daly Heads Entry List For First GP3 Pre-Season Test

Daly Heads Entry List For First GP3 Pre-Season Test

by Peter Allen

Photo: Daniel Kalisz/GP3 Media Service

Conor Daly is poised to continue in the GP3 Series with ART Grand Prix, testing with the team in the opening pre-season test at Estoril from tomorrow (Wendesday).

The three-day test in Portugal is the first chance for the teams and drivers to experience the new GP3/13 car which with revised aerodynamics and a 400bhp engine has been around three seconds faster than its predecessor in development tests. The test will see a full quota of nine teams fielding three cars each.

Daly, who finished sixth in the standings in 2012 with ART, joins the team?s confirmed drivers for the coming season, Jack Harvey and Facu Regalia. MW Arden, Carlin, Jenzer and series newcomers Koiranen field finalised driver trios.

Joining the newly-annoucned Dino Zamparelli at Marussia Manor are the team?s leading 2012 driver Tio Ellinas and female racer Vicky Piria, who contested the championship for Trident last year. Status Grand Prix meanwhile field confirmed 2013 driver Jimmy Eriksson alongside Josh Webster and Adderly Fong, with Melville McKee taking part in the second half of the test in place of Fong.

Bamboo Engineering field Lewis Williamson, Roberto La Rocca and Ethan Ringel in their first test as a GP3 entrant after they took over the entry of the Atech team. Trident add 2012 driver Giovanni Venturini alongside their confirmed drivers David Fumanelli and Emanuele Zonzini.

Entry List?Wednesday 20th?February 2013

ART Grand Prix
1. Conor Daly
2. Facu Regalia*
3. Jack Harvey*

MW Arden
4. Carlos Sainz Jr*
5. Robert Visoiu*
6. Daniil Kyvat*

7. Luis Sa Silva*
8. Nick Yelloly*
9. Eric Lichtenstein*

Jenzer Motorsport
10. Samin Gomez*
11. Patric Niederhauser*
12. Alex Fontana*

Marussia Manor Racing
14. Tio Ellinas
15. Vicky Piria
16. Dino Zamparelli*

Status Grand Prix
17. Jimmy Eriksson*
18. Adderly Fong
19. Josh Webster

Bamboo Engineering?
20. Lewis Williamson
21. Roberto La Rocca
22. Ethan Ringel

23. Giovanni Venturini
24. David Fumanelli*
25. Emanuele Zonzini*

Koiranen GP
26. Patrick Kujala*
27. Aaro Vainio*
28. Kevin Korjus*

* denotes driver confirmed by team for the 2013 season