Home Z - Archive seriesBritish F3 Bryant-Meisner takes another Silverstone win

Bryant-Meisner takes another Silverstone win

by Valentin Khorounzhiy

Photo: British F3 International Series

John Bryant-Meisner remained unfazed by the disconnection of his boost or the added weight to his car after his first win of the weekend, taking another victory at Silverstone as a guest driver.

The Swede started from pole and utilized early battles behind him to his advantage, building up a significant gap to second-placed Jordan King. While King ultimately began to make up time to Bryant-Meisner, he did not have enough laps to dethrone the Performance Racing driver, finishing second yet picking up the points for a win, as he was the top placed of the International Class cars.

Fortec’s William Buller continued his perfect record of podium finishes this weekend with a third place after an early collision with Felix Serralles that put the Puerto Rican out of the race. Jann Mardenborough finished fourth ahead of Nicholas Latifi and Felipe Guimaraes, who was in contention for a podium finish before receiving a drive-through for not respecting track limits. The Double R Racing trio followed, with Antonio Giovinazzi ahead of Sean Gelael and Tatiana Calderon.

Ed Jones was, once again, the winner in the National Class, ahead of Sun Zheng and Cameron Twynham.

Race results
Pos. Driver Team Cl. Time/Gap
1 John Bryant-Meisner Performance Racing INV 16 laps in 31:06.979
2 Jordan King Carlin INT +1.018
3 William Buller Fortec INT +7.138
4 Jann Mardenborough Carlin INT +11.334
5 Nicholas Latifi Carlin INT +14.662
6 Felipe Guimaraes Fortec INT +31.848
7 Antonio Giovinazzi Double R Racing INT +33.368
8 Sean Gelael Double R Racing INT +39.226
9 Tatiana Calderon Double R Racing INT +41.190
10 Ed Jones Team West-Tec NAT +56.719
11 Sun Zheng CF Racing NAT +1:02.485
12 Cameron Twynham Team West-Tec NAT +1:15.550
13 Roberto La Rocca Team West-Tec NAT +1:23.296
14 Sean Walkinshaw Team West-Tec NAT +1:38.524
15 Huan Zhu Team West-Tec NAT +2:10.475*
16 Liam Venter Team West-Tec NAT +1 lap
17 Alice Powell MBR NAT +1 lap
Not classified
Chris Vlok Team West-Tec NAT +3 laps
Felix Serralles Fortec INT +15 laps

* Huan Zhu received a 30-second penalty post-race