Home Formula 4Italian F4 Bearman fastest in pre-event Italian F4 test at Misano

Bearman fastest in pre-event Italian F4 test at Misano

by Ida Wood

Photo: Jakob Ebrey Photography

The second racing weekend of the Italian Formula 4 season got underway at Misano on Thursday with a four-hour test session, which was topped by Ollie Bearman.

The Van Amersfoort Racing driver sat comfortably at the top of the timesheet, going fastest by 0.214 seconds, but late on there was several drivers fighting for second place.

For a long time it was Iron Lynx’s Leonardo Fornaroli who was Bearman’s closest rival, and then Prema’s Sebastian Montoya. With five minutes to go, Fornaroli was shuffled down to fifth behind VAR’s Joshua Dufek and Prema’s Kirill Smal.

Next time by and Dufek moved into second, then with just two minutes remaining a personal best from Fornaroli brought him back up the order and ahead of Dufek.

The gap that covered Bearman to Fornaroli was the same that encompassed the drivers in second to eighth place, with Fornaroli ahead of Dufek, Montoya, Smal, Nikita Bedrin (VAR), Joshua Duerksen (Mucke Motorsport) and Sami Meguetounif (R-ace GP).

During the test session there were black flags shown to VAR’s Cenyu Han and Jenzer Motorsport’s Francesco Braschi, and both were commanded to spend a certain amount of time in the pits before going back out on track following the usage of the flags by stewards.

Test results

Pos Driver Team Time Gap Laps
1 Ollie Bearman Van Amersfoort Racing 1m34.645s 56
2 Leonardo Fornaroli Iron Lynx 1m34.859s +0.214s 56
3 Joshua Dufek Van Amersfoort Racing 1m34.929s +0.284s 52
4 Sebastian Montoya Prema 1m34.934s +0.289s 56
5 Kirill Smal Prema 1m34.965s +0.320s 56
6 Nikita Bedrin Van Amersfoort Racing 1m35.052s +0.407s 57
7 Joshua Duerksen Mucke Motorsport 1m35.052s +0.407s 63
8 Sami Meguetounif R-ace GP 1m35.073s +0.428s 64
9 Erick Zuniga Mucke Motorsport 1m35.206s +0.561s 63
10 Cenyu Han Van Amersfoort Racing 1m35.232s +0.587s 48
11 Kacper Sztuka AS Motorsport 1m35.233s +0.588s 69
12 Francesco Braschi Jenzer Motorsport 1m35.252s +0.607s 57
13 Santiago Ramos Jenzer Motorsport 1m35.269s +0.624s 33
14 Bence Valint Van Amersfoort Racing 1m35.287s +0.642s 55
15 Maya Weug Iron Lynx 1m35.352s +0.707s 82
16 Hamda Al Qubaisi Prema 1m35.401s +0.756s 63
17 Conrad Laursen Prema 1m35.474s +0.829s 60
18 Nicolas Baptiste Cram Motorsport 1m35.546s +0.901s 78
19 Victor Bernier R-ace GP 1m35.559s +0.914s 63
20 Marcus Amand R-ace GP 1m35.578s +0.933s 57
21 Christian Ho AKM Motorsport 1m35.582s +0.937s 73
22 Jonas Ried Mucke Motorsport 1m35.627s +0.982s 62
23 Leonardo Bizzotto BVM Racing 1m35.640s +0.995s 53
24 Piotr Wisnicki Jenzer Motorsport 1m35.649s +1.004s 55
25 Eron Rexhepi BVM Racing 1m35.833s +1.188s 58
26 Lorenzo Patrese AKM Motorsport 1m35.848s +1.203s 61
27 Pedro Perino DR Formula 1m35.867s +1.222s 63
28 Samir Ben Jenzer Motorsport 1m35.879s +1.234s 54
29 Jorge Garciarce Jenzer Motorsport 1m35.904s +1.259s 57
30 Pietro Armanni Iron Lynx 1m35.974s +1.329s 78
31 Levente Revesz AKM Motorsport 1m36.022s +1.377s 60