Home Featured Formula 2 and FIA Formula 3 unveil 2025 calendars

Formula 2 and FIA Formula 3 unveil 2025 calendars

by Ida Wood

Photo: Formula Motorsport Ltd

The 2025 calendars for Formula 2 and the FIA Formula 3 Championship have been unveiled.

F2’s schedule is near-identical to its 2024 one, supporting the same 14 Formula 1 grands prix as this year and therefore racing at all the same venues. There are a few changes to the order, and moving the trip to Melbourne forward by one week to March 14-16 takes it from being round three to the season opener.

Bahrain gives up its season-opening slot by moving from the first weekend of March to April 11-13, and because the Jeddah round will run the week after Bahrain once again it means it will now be round three rather than round two.

The next change is in the summer, with the races at the Hungaroring pushed back two weeks from mid-July to August 1-3. That shifts it from being round nine to round 10 of the campaign, taking place the week after the round at Spa-Francorchamps rather than the week before it.

As is tradition, the season will conclude at Yas Marina Circuit on the first full weekend of December.

It was already announced by championship CEO Bruno Michel that the 2025 F3 season would start in Melbourne, and now the remaining nine rounds have been confirmed.

The position of the Bahrain, Melbourne and the Hungaroring rounds in the schedule are the only changes from 2024, with Monza hosting the seaon finale for the fourth time in a row.

No test dates or venues have been confirmed for either championship, a matter which is particularly pressing in F3 since it is introducing a new car and teams will want to know how much time they have between taking delivery of the cars, getting them ready to go on track for pre-season testing and then how much time after that they will have before they are shipped across the planet to Melbourne for their first races.

2025 F2 & FIA F3 calendar

Date Circuit Championships
March 14-16 Melbourne F2 & F3
April 11-13 Bahrain F2 & F3
April 18-20 Jeddah F2
May 16-18 Imola F2 & F3
May 22-25 Monaco F2 & F3
May 30-June 1 Barcelona F2 & F3
June 27-29 Red Bull Ring F2 & F3
July 4-6 Silverstone F2 & F3
July 25-27 Spa-Francorchamps F2 & F3
August 1-3 Hungaroring F2 & F3
September 5-7 Monza F2 & F3
September 19-21 Baku F2
November 28-30 Losail F2
December 5-7 Yas Marina Circuit F2