Home Featured Beganovic leads Prema 1-2 on second morning of FIA F3 testing

Beganovic leads Prema 1-2 on second morning of FIA F3 testing

by Ida Wood

Photo: Formula Motorsport Ltd

Dino Beganovic led a Prema one-two on the second morning of post-season FIA Formula 3 testing at Jerez.

The track was super busyt in the first 15 minutes, with day one pacesetter Oliver Goethe initially the driver to beat. Beganovic was second fastest, and Jenzer Motorsport’s Charlie Wurz was third.

Prema pair Gabriele Mini and Beganovic had brought the pace down into the 1m30s after 10 minutes, only 0.053 seconds off the fastest lap from the previous day’s action.

Campos’s Mari Boya split the Prema drivers four minutes later, setting a 1m30.873s, and Trident’s Santiago Ramos went fourth with a 1m31.041s laptime.

More improvements came in half an hour into the three-hour session, with Boya breaking the 1m30s barrier by setting a 1m29.950s. Beganovic was second fastest with a 1m30.085s, with Martinius Stenshorne (Hitech GP), Goethe and Luke Browning within half a second of the pace.

There was less on-track action through the rest of the morning, although Boya was shuffled down to third place late in the first hour as Beganovic set a 1m29.900s and Mini set a 1m29.933s.

Trident’s Leonardo Fornaroli went fourth fastest ahead of Goethe, Stenshorne, PHM Racing’s Taylor Barnard an Luke Browning. Ramos got into ninth place early in the second hour, then 82 minutes in red flags waved due to Rodin Carlin’s Ugo Ugochukwu striking trouble. Browning caused another red flag period over an hour later, then the session was ended four minutes early as red flags waved again as Carlin’s Callum Voisin stopped in sector two.

Morning session results
Pos Driver Team Time Gaps Laps
1 Dino Beganovic Prema 1m29.900s 28
2 Gabriele Mini Prema 1m29.933s +0.033s 28
3 Mari Boya Campos Racing 1m29.950s +0.050s 39
4 Leonardo Fornaroli Trident 1m30.211s +0.311s 38
5 Oliver Goethe Campos Racing 1m30.280s +0.380s 32
6 Martinius Stenshorne Hitech GP 1m30.292s +0.392s 43
7 Taylor Barnard PHM Racing 1m30.377s +0.477s 23
8 Luke Browning Hitech GP 1m30.424s +0.524s 34
9 Santiago Ramos Trident 1m30.477s +0.577s 41
10 Zane Maloney Carlin 1m30.481s +0.581s 33
11 Charlie Wurz Jenzer Motorsport 1m30.498s +0.598s 29
12 Sami Meguetouif Trident 1m30.567s +0.667s 42
13 Ugo Ugochukwu Carlin 1m30.613s +0.713s 28
14 Arvid Lindblad Prema 1m30.619s +0.719s 36
15 Hadrien David MP Motorsport 1m30.638s +0.738s 41
16 Laurens van Hoepen ART Grand Prix 1m30.662s +0.762s 37
17 Christian Mansell ART Grand Prix 1m30.707s +0.807s 36
18 Sophia Floersch Van Amersfoort Racing 1m30.719s +0.819s 29
19 Noel Leon Van Amersfoort Racing 1m30.730s +0.830s 30
20 Callum Voisin Carlin 1m30.752s +0.852s 25
21 Sebastian Montoya Campos Racing 1m30.786s +0.886s 34
22 Tim Tramnitz MP Motorsport 1m30.797s +0.897s 41
23 Max Esterson Jenzer Motorsport 1m30.809s +0.909s 31
24 Tasanapol Inthraphuvasak PHM Racing 1m30.869s +0.969s 33
25 Matias Zagazeta Jenzer Motorsport 1m31.100s +1.200s 28
26 Cian Shields Hitech GP 1m31.123s +1.223s 44
27 Joshua Dufek PHM Racing 1m31.175s +1.275s 35
28 Tommy Smith Van Amersfoort Racing 1m31.283s +1.383s 29
29 Ollie Gray ART Grand Prix 1m31.352s +1.452s 37
30 Emmo Fittipaldi MP Motorsport 1m31.384s +1.484s 44